Yes, it is movement… not sure if it’s progress, and not really measurable

2nd day going to gym.  Did my 20 min on the treadmill while watching SVU reruns

I hurt.  My lower back muscles are stiff and sore.  Why?  I don’t know why!  How can walking hurt anything other than your legs?

I had a sensible breakfast… planned… but instead I had bacon and eggs, grits and raisin/cinnamon bread and coffee.

treadmill: 20 min   speed: 2.5   incline :1.5

One thought on “Yes, it is movement… not sure if it’s progress, and not really measurable

  1. They had us do a 2.5 mi walk for PT one morning to show how difficult the run-substitute event was. The senior NCO in her 40s smoked me and I spent the rest of the week gimping around like an old lady. My legs, my gluts, my abs, back, chest, shoulders, all sore.

    Someone once told me that if it doesn’t hurt, I’m not doing it right.

Leave a Reply

