This was measurable!

My 1st time at the gym, last Thursday (3/6) I went 20 min on treadmill at 2.5 mph and 1.5 elevation.  Today I got back to that number.  I actually broke a sweat!  Yay!  and Ew!  After that 1st day, my fat (which I will now call Obi…see yesterday’s post) caused such a ruckus that my leg hurt, I was out of breath, I felt drained of all energy when I attempted to repeat my performance, that I had to back off.  Sneaky Obi!  I have decided I’m not trying to lose Obi, he will find his way back.  I am trying to get him to move out, like an ungrateful squatter that doesn’t contribute to the household and refuses to pay rent and eats me out of house and home!  And yes, Obi is male.  I don’t know why, it just feels like he’s male.

Today on the treadmill, I was panting enough that I was drinking water while I walked.  It isn’t easy to walk and walk while watching cooking shows.  It looks sooooooo good, that I can smell it.  So could Obi.  He wanted some.  I said no, we must go to the store, not the restaurant.  SVU wasn’t on, so just news and Pac 12 basketball and the Chew or Queen Latifa.  Finished my walk and went to the grocery store.  Frozen chicken quarters .99/lb.; cabbage; caraway seeds, buttermilk, and currants for the Irish Soda bread; Harp beer to cook the corned beef in (and drink moderately…really!) celery, carrots and onion.

Breakfast: eggs, bacon, English muffin, Orange Blossom crepe  (oops!… see the oops post)

Treadmill 20 min 2.5 mph and 1.5 elevation

Leave a Reply

