New “Just”

Over the weekend, I did a lot of activities that don’t get measured by my little programs and aps.  I did go to the gym Saturday morning for about 20 min of walking, then hubby and I went to our club meeting.  I had a sensible breakfast, a not so sensible lunch.  Oops.  Then the granddaughter came over.  We hacked at the grass (looks up grass hacking… nope not in my ap)  Then we went to the nursery to order dirt.  Then we jumped in the car and headed to the box store to get the lovely herbs I saw there earlier.  Oops.  Just because the west store has them doesn’t mean the east store does.  We walked allllllll over looking for these herbs (looks up plant pacing…nope, not in my ap)  Hubby found some nice patio chairs, and we got some onions, tomatoes and peppers.  We found a couple of the herbs, but not all of them.  Also found some nice planters.  Then we went to the car to load them up.  hmmm.  Chairs do not fit in trunk.  Hubby says, “I’ll JUST go in and get a bungee cord.  As a proud member of the BOA (Buick Owners Association) I know that in section 3a sub paragraph 2 of the BOA handbook, it says, “a Buick owner NEVER uses a bungee cord on the vehicle.  Anything that big should be carried by a more plebian mode of transportation… horse and cart, flatbed truck, minivan with tarp, 1982 Ford pickup…”  So my granddaughter and I wrestled the chairs into the back seat of the car, and the plants and planters into the trunk. (looks up planter packing… nope, not in my ap)  We then went out for dinner and I had a very sensible dinner.  On our way home, we went back to the nursery to get the rest of the herbs and pick up some gravel for the bottom of the planters.  We got the herbs, but then the store closed.  Went to WalMart for the gravel.  Got home and carried the rocks and dirt to the back (hubby did, so I didn’t get to count that) and then filled the planters with gravel and dirt and got the little planties planted.  (looks up gravel groveling, dirt dumping, plant positioning… nope, not in my ap)  Give the granddaughter a bath… I don’t bother looking up granddaughter dunking.  So how do I enter all this activity into my dailies?  My hubby says, “JUST walking 2.5mph –leisurely pace– for about 22 hours.”  Well that isn’t going to add up!

 

Leave a Reply

