Day 4, Day 5, Day 6

Thursday, I did walking in place.  Since it cannot be measured on MyFitness (I didn’t go anywhere) it doesn’t count toward my 90 miles in 1 month goal.  Walking in place actually was quite uncomfortable on my back.  Friday I was stiff and sore and it was cold and so, I did wall push ups and ab crunches today.  This was a big mistake.

Saturday, had work out with trainer.  YAY  I’m down 2 pounds!  Boo, she really kicked my butt today.  We did super sets.  Ab crunches (see Friday, explains why that was a bad idea) for 1 min, leg curls at 50# for a min, elliptical as fast as possible for 1 min on resistance 5.  2nd set, crunch, curl, elliptical at 10.  3rd set, crunch, curl, elliptical at 15.  Next super set.  Chest presses at 10# for a min, lat pulls at 60# for a min, back to elliptical at 5,  chest, lat, elliptical at 10, chest, lat, elliptical at 15.  I thought I was gonna die.  The cardio is making a difference though.  All that walking I did, even if it was a mile or so instead of the 3 miles I should be at by now, made me strong enough to do 20 strides/min faster than I was doing the last time we did these sets.  I have a goal in mind, but it doesn’t consume me.  I don’t feel bad if I miss a day.  This is not good.  I have a picture in my mind of Walnut Creek trail.  It is so beautiful!  I want to walk that, with water so I don’t get another kidney stone, over the summer.

Considering going on the Metabolic diet.  It seems to be working for my friend, and If I could just get a jumpstart, maybe I could do more and feel better.  I don’t know however.  Prescribed meals until you get to a certain weight does not change the life style that got me to this weight in the 1st place.  Need to think about this some more.

Leave a Reply

