Tadaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Day 7, 8, 9 of walking

It’s Friday.  How did my walk go on Wednesday?  I didn’t go to the gym.

I went to the Walnut Creek trail!  YAY!  I walked about .9 miles in about 25 min.  It was nice, but my back tightened up about 1/2 way through.  It wasn’t as severe as it has been, but I sat down on a railing and stretched out.  Then I walked up hill back to the car.  *heated seats*  ahhhhhhhh

Thursday, I walked (in the drizzle no less) from the house to the Lied trail, then down to the west edge and then back home.  It was kinda square except I took the shorter hill back.  So that was 1.58 miles and 39 min.  No back pain at all, just a little discomfort but discovered if I control my breathing, it’s not too bad.  Got back in time to give lesson.

Today, day 3 in a row!  Did the Lied trail 2 laps this time.  It’s still a challenge, and when I get back to the car, I’m really stiff!  It started to hurt about the last 1/4 mile and I pressed on anyway and waited until I got to the car to sit down.  Haven’t stepped on the scales yet.  I had one of those chicken flatbread wraps at Applebee’s and was unable to finish it.  Lunch for Saturday.  It was good, but they toast the flatbread and it tends to disintegrate when you try to eat it.

Haven’t done any strength training this week, just the walking.  I don’t get distance credit when I walk on the treadmill because, well, I stay in 1 place…  If I ran a gym, I’d have all the cardio equipment connected to the power grid.  We’d pay clients to run or walk or do elliptical or bike so that it would run the lights and stuff.  Pay less in utilities and get more people running to the gym…  Use local power when too few in gym, and then make and save power when there are lots.  I think that if people knew they could be paid $.10 per mile, they’d come in.  Have them swipe a card before they get on the equipment and it keeps track of the distance, then at the end of the month, you pay them.

Leave a Reply

